Air India -Bad Advertising

I noticed this placement of the ad for Air India in the Sunday (Delhi) edition of the Times of India yesterday and it took me a moment to notice but once i did i have not been able to get it out of my head.

Apologies for the image , its the best i could do but the e paper is available and you can see it clearly here

Essentially Air India has a rather large ad present as is clearly visible , but it so turned out that Times of India placed it next to article on declining safety standards in the India Aviation Industry – in my opinion i thought that was quite the blunder…. now that its stuck in my head and a few of my colleagues to whom i mentioned it , everytime one says Air India , one thinks of this article i.e loose safety standards….. and while the connection is not direct to the brand , it’s not the kind of placement a brand or a marketing guy would or should be happy with.

Air India Ad placement blunder

Air India Ad placement blunder

One thought on “Air India -Bad Advertising

  1. Howdy I found this website by chance, I was flipping through Google for toll free 1888numbers when I found your blog, I must say your blog is very interesting I just love the layout, its amazing!. I’m strapped for time right now to fully read through your webpage but I have favorited it and also signed up for your RSS feeds. I will be back when I have more time. Thank you for a great website.

Leave a Reply

